The new Lumber futures and options contract reflects changing production patterns, which makes it a more effective risk management tool for market participants. Lumber futures are physically delivered to the Chicago Switching District, allowing for a broader market participation from both western and eastern producing mills. Additionally, Lumber futures are sized at a single truckload to enable more tailored risk management strategies.

Latest news

Features and benefits

Precise hedging

Manage risk to Chicago-delivered lumber with a contract built to reflect prices at this key location, one truck load at a time. 

Market integrity

By acting as the counterparty to every trade, CME Clearing substantially mitigates the risk of default and protects the integrity of the market.

Flexible execution

Trade contracts electronically on the CME Globex platform or negotiate and execute block trades through CME ClearPort.

Explore this product in depth

Learn more about Lumber futures and options

Watch the recordings of our five-part webinar series explaining the fundamental aspects of Lumber futures and options contracts from CME Group.

Directory of Brokers, EFP Partners, and Liquidity Providers

View a list of brokers, EFP partners, and liquidity providers you can work with to trade Lumber futures and options.

FIRM NAME CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL NEARBY
LUMBER FUTURES
DEFERRED
LUMBER FUTURES
BLOCK FIND EFP
PARTNERS
Brokers
RCM Alternatives Brian Leonard +1 888 800 3543 bleonard@rcmam.com

 

 

   
PI Financial Jamie Greenough +1 604 443 5474 jgreenough@pifinancial.com

 

 

   
StoneX Financial Inc. Alex Mead +1 816 410 5769 alex.mead@stonex.com

 

 

 

 

Robin Cross +1 312 454 3062 robin.cross@stonex.com

 

 

   
TJ&R Trading Bill Knochel +1 470 351 7317 wknochel@aol.com

 

 

 

 

Westline Capital Strategies Greg Kuta +1 216 932 7228 greg@westlinecapital.com

 

 

 

 

EFP Partners

Allied Building Stores - Co-Op Greg Hanes (318) 699-9133 gregh@abs-link.com      

 

Atlantic Forest Products - Wholesale Distributor Bart Charles +1 503 868 5729 or +1 503 341 0135 charles@Atlanticforest.com      

 

Canadian Wood Products - Wholesale Distributor Chris Labbe +1 514 871 2040 chris@canadianwood.ca      

 

Deacon Lumber Company - Wholesale Stinson Dean +1 816 974 3343 stinson@deaconlumber.com      

 

Do-It Best Corp. - Co-Op Jim Knepper +1 260 748 5418 jim.knepper@doitbest.com      

 

Forest City Trading Group - Forest Products Trading Craig Hamanishi +1 204 880 7651 craig.hamanishi@fctg.com      

 

LBM Advantage - Co-Op Kirk Miller +1 845 220 3488 kmiller@lbmadvantage.com      

 

LMC - Buying Group John Brady +1 610 293 7051 jbrady@lmc.net      

 

Magnum Forest Products, Ltd. - Wholesale Distribution Dave McWilliams +1 204 992 3561 dave.mcwilliams@magnumforestproducts.com      

 

Resolute Forest Products - Producer Philippe Clune +1 514 394 2309 philippe.clune@resolutefp.com      

 

Sherwood Lumber Corp. - Wholesale Distributor   +1 800 645 6226 info@sherwoodlumber.com      

 

Stika USA - Distribution/Risk Management Ashley Boeckholt +1 312 560 7984 ashley@sitkainc.com      

 

Tolko Industries - Producer Alex Langley +1 250 306 0976 alex.langley@tolko.com      

 

Weekes Forest Products - Wholesale Distribution Brian Dooley +1 651 393 2731 brian.dooley@weekesforest.com      

 

Liquidity Providers
CSC Arbitrage Group Sam Johnson +1 763 347 4646 sjohnson@aghedgedesk.com

 

 

 

 
Maize Capital Michael Sklut +1 248 756 3150 mbsklut@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Courses

Take self-guided courses on Lumber products.

If you're new to futures and options, the courses below can help you quickly understand the Lumber market and start trading.

Contact us

Connect with a member of our team for more information about our products.

CME Group is the world’s leading derivatives marketplace. The company is comprised of four Designated Contract Markets (DCMs). 
Further information on each exchange's rules and product listings can be found by clicking on the links to CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX.

© 2024 CME Group Inc. All rights reserved.