Lumber Futures and Options Pre-Execution Contact Directory

What are Pre-Execution Communications?

Pre-execution communications are communications between market participants for the purpose of discerning interest in the execution of a transaction prior to the exposure of the order to the market.

Any communication that involves discussion of the size, side of market or price of an order, or a potentially forthcoming order constitutes a pre-execution communication.

Transactions that result from pre-execution communications must be entered into the competitive venue CME Globex following specific steps based on the product that they are executed in. For a list of the required steps:

View the Market Regulation Advisory Notice.

Contact Us

CME Lumber Team

Key Points

  • Allows market participants to execute trades when market liquidity is not evident
  • Find a counter-party to take the opposite side of a large trade
  • Pre-ex discussions can be used for executing both individual months as well as strips.
  • Interested parties are contacted to determine interest in taking the opposite side of a trade and given information on the price, volume, or direction.
  • If a counter-party is identified for a futures trade, the party that initiated the communication enters the futures trade into Globex. After 5 seconds, the counter-party can enter their side of the trade.
  • Pre-execution rules for options are different. Please reference the Market Regulation Advisory Notice for more details.

Pre-Execution Contacts

Lumber Futures

These firms have agreed to accept calls related to pre-execution futures communications in the markets indicated.

Firm Type Firm Name Contact Phone Number Email Nearby
Lumber
Futures
Deferred
Lumber
Futures
Block Find
EFP
Partners
Broker RCM Alternatives Brian Leonard (888) 800-3543 bleonard@rcmam.com X X    
Broker PI Financial Jamie Greenough (604) 443-5474 jgreenough@pifinancial.com X X    
Broker StoneX Financial Inc. Alex Mead (816) 410-5769 Alex.Mead@StoneX.com X X X X
Broker StoneX Financial Inc. Robin Cross (312) 454-3062 robin.cross@stonex.com X X    
Broker TJ&R Trading Bob Book (630) 334-0334 bobbook@msn.com X X    
Broker Westline Capital Strategies Greg Kuta (216) 932-7228 greg@westlinecapital.com X X X X
Broker Oppenheimer Bill Knochel (800) 227-6726 bill.knochel@opco.com X X   X
Commercial FCTG Structured Products Craig Hamanishi (204) 417-6776 futures@fctg.com X X    
Commercial Koch Pulp and Paper Trading Kevin Cordesman (713) 544-5127 Kevin.cordesman@kochind.com X X    
Liquidity Provider Arb Trading Group Adam Passaglia (312) 605-8436 adpassag@arb-tg.com X      
Liquidity Provider CSC Arbitrage Group Stephen Kinde (612) 330-9119 skinde@csc-world.com X X    
Liquidity Provider STX Traders Mike Wisnefski (312) 961-4962 irontrader99@yahoo.com X X    

Lumber Options

These firms have agreed to accept calls related to pre-execution options communications in the markets indicated.

Firm Type Firm Name Contact Phone Number Email
Liquidity Provider STX Traders Mike Wisnefski (312) 961-4962 irontrader99@yahoo.com