• List of Proposed Candidates for Election to the COMEX Governors Committee

      • To
      • Members, Member Firms and Market Users
      • From
      • Market Regulation Department
      • #
      • COMEX - SER-5139
      • Notice Date
      • 08 February 2010
      • Effective Date
      • 08 February 2010
    • Please be advised that the following represents the list of those Members who were nominated to run for election at the 2010 Annual Election to fill expiring terms on the COMEX Governors Committee:



      1.         Nominated as Proposed Candidates for the “Chairman” Category:

                                                     ONE Representative

                                                       (Two-Year Term)


                                                      John Moore               (MOR)

                                                      Brian Wills                 (BRIN)



      2.         Nominated as Proposed Candidates for the “At-Large” Category:

                                                      FOUR Representatives

                                                     (Two Three-Year Terms)

                                                      (One Two-Year Term)

                                                      (One One-Year Term)


                                                      Michael Devaney     (MD)

      Michael Hammer     (HAMM)         (Incumbent)

      Alexander Kevis       (ALEX)          

                                                      Jeremy Lubcher       (JJL)               (Incumbent)

                                                      Jan Marks                                         (Incumbent)



      The 2010 Annual Meeting of Members of the COMEX Division of the Exchange is scheduled to be held on Tuesday, March 9, 2010.


      Should you have any questions regarding the foregoing, please contact Donna Talamo, Director – Office of the Corporate Secretary & NYMEX/COMEX Member Services, at (212) 299-2372.