• REVISED – Exercise & Assignment (E/A) Changes – New Date: November 20, 2019

      • To
      • Clearing Member Firms
      • From
      • CME Clearing
      • #
      • 19-367
      • Notice Date
      • 05 November 2019
      • Effective Date
      • 20 November 2019
    • Please be advised that the changes to the Exercise and Assignment (E/A) cycle and processing to deliver results earlier, for CME FX Options has been scheduled for Wednesday, November 20, 2019.

      Phase 1 – 11/20/19
      • 5:30 CT / 6:30 ET: Run an E/A cycle for all expiring CME FX Options
      Phase 2 – 12/9/19 (tentative)
      • 3:30 CT / 4:30 ET: Run an E/A cycle for all expiring NYMEX/COMEX options, immediately after the contrary instruction deadline. Phase 3 – January 2020 (tentative)
      • 5:30 CT / 6:30 ET: Run an E/A cycle for all expiring CME, CBT, CBT Flex options, Late Coal

      For the full text of this advisory, please click here.