LEAN HOG FUTURES - CONTRACT SPECS

Contract Unit 40,000 pounds
Price Quotation U.S. cents per pound
Trading Hours CME Globex: Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:05 p.m. CT (9:30 a.m - 2:05 p.m. ET)

TAS: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. CT (9:30 a.m - 2:00 p.m. ET)
CME ClearPort: Sunday 5:00 p.m. - Friday 5:45 p.m. CT with no reporting Monday - Thursday from 5:45 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. CT
Minimum Price Fluctuation 0.00025 per pound = $10.00

TAS: Zero or +/- 4 ticks in the minimum tick increment of the outright
Product Code CME Globex: HE
CME ClearPort: LN
Clearing: LN
TAS: HET
Listed Contracts Monthly contracts listed for:
2 Feb listed in August
2 Apr listed in October
2 May listed in December
2 Jun listed in December
2 Jul listed in February
2 Aug listed in April
2 Oct listed in May
2 Dec listed in June
Settlement Method Financially Settled
Termination Of Trading Trading terminates on the 10th business day of the contract month.
Trade At Marker Or Trade At Settlement Rules Trading at Settlement (TAS) is subject to the requirements of Rule 524.A. TAS trades off a "Base Price" of zero (equal to the daily settlement price) to create a differential versus the daily settlement price in the underlying futures contract month. The TAS clearing price equals the daily settlement price of the underlying futures contract month plus or minus the TAS transaction price.

TAS Table
Settlement Procedures Lean Hog Settlement Procedures
Position Limits CME Position Limits
Exchange Rulebook CME 152
Block Minimum Block Minimum Thresholds
Price Limit Or Circuit Price Limits
Vendor Codes Quote Vendor Symbols Listing