Board of Directors

  • Terrence A. Duffy

    Executive Chairman and President

  • Phupinder S. Gill

    Chief Executive Officer

  • Jeffrey M. Bernacchi

    Independent Trader, Chicago, Ill.

    President, JMB Trading Corp., Barrington, Ill.

    Managing Member, Celeritas Capital, LLC, Chicago, Ill.

  • Timothy S. Bitsberger

    Former Senior Vice President and Treasurer, Freddie Mac, McLean, Va.

    Former Assistant Secretary, U.S. Treasury, Washington, D.C.

  • Charles P. Carey

    Former Vice Chairman

    Principal, Henning and Carey Trading Company and Henning-Carey Proprietary Trading LLC, Chicago, Ill.

  • Dennis H. Chookaszian

    Former Chairman, Financial Accounting Standards Advisory Council, Norwalk, Conn.

    Former Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, CNA Insurance Companies, Chicago, Ill.

  • Elizabeth A. Cook

    Independent Trader, Chicago, Ill.

    Owner, MiCat Group LLC, Chicago, Ill.

  • Ana Dutra

    President and Chief Executive Officer, The Executives' Club of Chicago, Chicago, Ill.

  • Martin J. Gepsman

    Independent Broker and Trader, Chicago, Ill.

  • Larry G. Gerdes

    Chief Executive Officer, Pursuant Health, Atlanta, Ga.

    General Partner, Gerdes Huff Investments, Atlanta, Ga.

  • Daniel R. Glickman

    Vice President, Aspen Institute Congressional Program

    Senior Fellow, Bipartisan Policy Center, Washington, D.C.

    U.S. Secretary of Agriculture (1995-2001)

    Member of Congress, Kansas (1977-1995)

  • William W. Hobert

    Independent Trader, Chicago, Ill.

    Managing Member and Founder, WH Trading LLC, Chicago, Ill.

  • Leo Melamed

    Chairman Emeritus

    Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Melamed and Associates, Inc., Chicago, Ill.

  • William P. Miller II, CFA

    Head of Asset Allocation, Sanabil, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

  • James E. Oliff

    President, FILO Corp., Chicago, Ill.

  • Ronald A. Pankau

    Independent Trader, Chicago, Ill.

    Chief Executive Officer, J. H. Best and Sons Steel Fabricating Co., Chicago, Ill.

  • Edemir Pinto

    Chief Executive Officer, BM&FBOVESPA, São Paulo, Brazil

  • Alex J. Pollock

    Distinguished Senior Fellow and Director of Financial Systems Studies, R Street Institute, Washington, D.C.

  • John F. Sandner

    Retired Chairman of the Board

    Former Chairman, E*Trade Futures, LLC, Chicago, Ill.

  • Terry L. Savage

    Financial Journalist and Author

    President, Terry Savage Productions, Ltd., Chicago, Ill.

  • Howard J. Siegel

    Independent Trader, Chicago, Ill.

  • Dennis A. Suskind

    Retired Partner, Goldman, Sachs & Co., Southampton, N.Y.

  • David J. Wescott

    President, The Wescott Group Ltd., Chicago, Ill.

  • William R. Shepard

    President and Founder, Shepard International, Inc., Chicago, Ill.

Continue to: Senior Leadership Team