Asset Class Navigation

TACO+ Futures on E-mini S&P 500 Stock Price Index Futures Contract Specs

Contract Unit $50 x S&P 500 Index
Trading Hours Sunday – Friday 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ET (5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. CT);
Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. CT) daily maintenance period.
Market Close at 8:30 a.m. CT on LTD (Thursday)
Minimum Price Fluctuation 0.05 index points = $2.50
Product Code CME Globex: EQ1
CME ClearPort: EQ1
Clearing: EQ1
Listed Contracts Contracts listed for the 3rd Friday of 3 consecutive months.
Settlement Method Deliverable
Termination Of Trading Trading terminates on the exchange business day immediately preceding the contract date.
Settlement Procedures Settlement Procedures
Position Limits CME Position Limits
Exchange Rulebook CME 358
Block Minimum Block Minimum Thresholds
Price Limit Or Circuit Price Limits
Vendor Codes Quote Vendor Symbols Listing

Subscribe

Stay up-to-date on CME Group Equity Product developments

Subscribe to updates