Asset Class Navigation

Feeder Cattle Futures Contract Specs

Contract Unit 50,000 pounds (~23 metric tons)
Price Quotation U.S. cents per pound
Trading Hours CME Globex: Monday - Friday: 8:30 a.m. - 1:05 p.m. CT (9:30 a.m. - 2:05 p.m. ET)

TAS: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. CT (9:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. ET)
CME ClearPort: Sunday - Friday 5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. (6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ET) with a 60-minute break each day beginning at 4:00 p.m. (5:00 p.m. ET)
Minimum Price Fluctuation 0.00025 per pound = $12.50

TAS: Zero or +/- 4 ticks in the minimum tick increment of the outright
Product Code CME Globex: GF
CME ClearPort: 62
Clearing: 62
TAS: GFT
Listed Contracts 8 monthly contracts of Jan, Mar, Apr, May, Aug, Sep, Oct, Nov
Settlement Method Financially Settled
Termination Of Trading Trading terminates on the last Thursday of the contract month. If the last Thursday of the contract month is not a business day, trading terminates on the prior Thursday.
Trade At Marker Or Trade At Settlement Rules Trading at Settlement (TAS) is subject to the requirements of Rule 524.A. TAS trades off a "Base Price" of zero (equal to the daily settlement price) to create a differential versus the daily settlement price in the underlying futures contract month. The TAS clearing price equals the daily settlement price of the underlying futures contract month plus or minus the TAS transaction price.

TAS Table
Settlement Procedures Livestock Settlement Procedures
Position Limits CME Position Limits
Exchange Rulebook CME 102
Block Minimum Block Minimum Thresholds
Price Limit Or Circuit Price Limits
Vendor Codes Quote Vendor Symbols Listing