CME Group Holiday Calendar

CME Group observes U.S.-recognized holidays. On these holidays, trading hours may vary depending on markets traded. Opening and closing times may be affected on the holiday, as well as the business days prior to or after a holiday.

View regular trading hours

2022 Holiday Schedules

2022 CME Globex Trading Schedule

CME Globex will observe the following holidays in 2022. Trading times and days affected may vary depending on the holiday. Download the existing files to view altered trading hours.

U.S. Holiday Includes the following dates: Excel Compact Excel
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 14 - 18 January 2022 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
President's Day 18 - 22 February 2022 President's Day President's Day
Good Friday 14 - 18 April 2022 Good Friday Good Friday
Memorial Day 27 - 31 May 2022 Memorial Day Memorial Day
Juneteenth 17 - 21 June 2022 Juneteenth Juneteenth
Independence Day 1 - 5 July 2022 Independence Day Independence Day
Labor Day 2 - 6 September 2022 Labor Day Labor Day
Thanksgiving 23 - 25 November 2022 Thanksgiving Thanksgiving
Christmas 23 - 27 December 2022 Christmas Christmas
New Year’s 30 December 2022 - 3 January 2023 New Year’s New Year’s

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

    Commencing in 2022, the Exchanges will observe the Juneteenth holiday each year as more specifically described in SER 8887 dated December 14, 2021.

    Read notice

2022 CME ClearPort Trading Schedule

CME ClearPort will observe the following holidays during the year 2022 which may affect the open and close trading times.  All times are Eastern Standard Time.

HOLIDAY DATE ON WHICH CME CLEARPORT DOES NOT OPEN DATE AND TIME CME CLEARPORT OPENS
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan 17
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Presidents’ Day
Monday, Feb 21
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Good Friday
Friday, Apr 15
Friday, Apr 15 Sunday, April 17, 2022 at 18:00 ET for the next day’s trade date
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Juneteenth (observed)
Monday, June 20
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Independence Day (observed)
Monday, July 4
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Labor Day
Monday, Sep 5
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Columbus Day
Monday, Oct 10
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Veterans Day
Friday, Nov 11
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov 24
  Unaffected and will run on a normal schedule for the next day’s trade date
Christmas Day (observed)
Monday, Dec 26
Monday, Dec 26 Monday, December 26, 2022 at 18:00 ET for the next day’s trade date
New Year’s Day (observed)
Monday, Jan 2, 2023
Monday, Jan 2, 2023 Monday, January 2, 2023 at 18:00 ET for the next day’s trade date

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

2022 BrokerTec US Actives Holiday Calendar

BTEC US - Actives on CME Globex will observe the following holidays in 2022 which may affect the open and close trading times. All times noted are Eastern Time.

Normal Hours of Operation:

  • Standard Time: 6:30pm EST open - 5:30pm EST close.
  • Daylight Savings Time: 7:30pm EDT open - 5:30pm EDT close.
  • Asia Session Hours: 6:30/7:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m.
  • London Session Hours: 2:00 a.m. - 6:00 a.m.
Date Holiday Early Close Trading Hours  Asia London US
Friday, December 24, 2021 Christmas Day Thu-Dec. 23, 2021
2:30 p.m. 
Closed, will open Dec. 26th at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, December 27, 2021 U.K.Christmas Day   Open Dec. 26th at 6:30 p.m. - 1:00 a.m., will reopen 6:00 a.m. Open Closed Open
Tuesday, December 28, 2021 U.K. Boxing Day   Open Dec. 27th at 6:30 p.m. - 1:00 a.m., will reopen 6:00 a.m. Open Closed Open
Friday, December 31, 2021 Bank Holiday Japan Fri-Dec. 31, 2021
2:30 p.m. 
Open Dec. 31st at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Friday, December 31, 2021 New Year's Day  Fri-Dec. 31, 2021
2:30 p.m. 
Early Close Only 2:00 a.m. - 2:30 p.m. Closed Open
Monday, January 3, 2022 Bank Holiday Japan   Open Jan. 3rd at 6:00 a.m. Closed Open 
Monday, January 3, 2022 New Year's Day UK   Open Jan. 3rd at 6:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, January 10, 2022 Coming of Age Day Japan   Open Jan. 10th at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, January 17, 2022 Martin Luther King Day   Closed, will open Jan. 17th at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Friday, February 11, 2022 National Foundation Day Japan   Open Feb. 11th at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, February 21, 2022 Presidents Day   Closed, will open Feb. 21st at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Wednesday, February 23, 2022 Emperor's Birthday Japan   Open Feb. 23rd at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, March 21, 2022 Vernal Equinox Day Japan   Open Mar. 21st at 3:00 a.m. Closed Open
Friday, April 15, 2022 Good Friday Thu-Apr. 14, 2022
2:30 p.m. 
 Closed, will open Apr. 17th at 7:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, April 18, 2022 Easter Monday UK Mon-Apr. 18, 2022
2:00 a.m.
Open Apr. 17th at 7:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m., will reopen 6:00 a.m. Open Closed Open
Friday, April 29, 2022 Showa Day Japan   Open Apr. 29th at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, May 2, 2022 U.K. May Day   Open May. 1st at 7:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m., will reopen at 6:00 a.m.  Open Closed Open
Tuesday, May 3, 2022 Constitution Day Japan   Open May. 3rd  at 2:00 a.m.  Closed Open
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Greenery Day Japan   Open May. 4th at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Thursday, May 5, 2022 Children's Day Japan   Open May. 5th at 2:00 a.m.  Closed Open
Monday, May 30, 2022 Memorial Day Fri-May. 27, 2022
2:30 p.m. 
Closed, will open May. 30th at 7:30 p.m.  Closed
Thursday, June 2, 2022 Spring Bank Holiday UK Thu- Jun. 2, 2022
2:00 a.m.
Open Jun. 1st at 7:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m., will reopen at 6:00 a.m.  Open Closed Open
Friday, June 3, 2022 Platinum Jubilee Holiday UK Fri- Jun. 3, 2022 
2:00 a.m.
Open Jun. 2nd at 7:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m., will reopen at 6:00 a.m.  Open Closed Open
Monday, June 20, 2022 Juneteeth National Independence Day   Closed, will open Jun. 20th at 7:30 p.m. Closed
Monday, July 4, 2022 U.S. Independence Day Fri-Jul. 01, 2022
2:30 p.m. 
Closed, will open Jul. 4th at 7:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, July 18, 2022 Marine Day Japan   Open Jul. 18th at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Thursday, August 11, 2022 Mountain Day Japan   Open Aug. 11th at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, August 29, 2022 Summer Bank Holiday UK Mon-Aug. 29, 2022
2:00 a.m. 
Open Aug. 28th at 7:30 p.m. - 2:00 a.m., will reopen 6:00 a.m. Open Closed Open
Monday, September 5, 2022 Labor Day   Closed, will open Sep. 5th at 7:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, September 19, 2022 Respect for the Aged Day Japan   Open Sep. 19 at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Friday, September 23, 2022 Autumn Equinox Japan   Open Sep. 23rd at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Monday, October 10, 2022 Columbus Day   Closed, will open Oct. 10th at 7:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, October 10, 2022 Health and Sports Day Japan   Closed, will open Oct. 10th at 7:30 p.m.  Closed
Thursday, November 3, 2022 Culture Day Japan   Open Nov. 3rd at 3:00 a.m. Closed Open
Friday, November 11, 2022 Veterans Day   Closed, will open Nov. 13th at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Wednesday, November 23, 2022 Labour Thanksgiving Day Japan   Open Nov. 23rd at 2:00 a.m. Closed Open
Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day Fri-Nov. 25, 2022
 2:30 p.m.
Closed, will open Nov. 24th at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, December 26, 2022 Christmas Day Fri-Dec. 23, 2022
2:30 p.m. 
Closed, will open Dec. 26th at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Monday, December 26, 2022 U.K. Boxing Day   Closed, will open Dec. 26th at 6:30 p.m.  Closed
Tuesday, December 27, 2022 U.K. Christmas Day   Open Dec. 26th at 6:30 p.m. - 1:00 a.m., will reopen 6:00 a.m. Open Closed Open

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

2022 Trading Floor Schedule

CME Trading Floor will observe the following holidays during the year 2022 which may affect the open and close trading times.  All times are Central Standard Time.

HOLIDAY DATE AND TIME ON WHICH NOTED CME GROUP TRADING CLOSES EARLY DATE ON WHICH THE CHICAGO TRADING FLOOR IS CLOSED
New Year’s Day
Saturday Jan 1, 2022
Friday, December 31, 2021
Close at 12:00 CT
Monday, January 3. 2022
Normal trading hours
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, Jan 17
  Monday, January 17, 2022
Presidents’ Day
Monday, Feb 21
  Monday, February 21, 2022
Good Friday
Friday, April 15
Thursday April 14, 2022
Close at 12:00 CT
Friday, April 15, 2022
Memorial Day
Monday, May 30
Friday, May 27, 2022
Close at 12:00 CT
Monday, May 30, 2022
Juneteenth National Independence Day
Monday, June 20
  Monday, June 20, 2022
Independence Day
Monday, July 4
Friday, July 1, 2022
Close at 12:00 CT
Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day
Monday, Sep 5
  Monday, September 5, 2022
Columbus Day
Monday, Oct 10
  Monday, October 10, 2022
Veterans Day
Friday Nov 11
  Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, Nov 24
Friday, November 25, 2022
Close at 12:00 CT
Thursday, November 24, 2022
Christmas Day
Sunday, Dec 25
Friday, December 23, 2022
Close at 12:00 CT.
Monday, December 26, 2022
New Year’s Day 2023
Sunday, Jan 1, 2023
Friday, December 30, 2022
Close 12:00 CT
Monday, January 2, 2023

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

2022 Settlement Notices

U.S. Holiday Includes the following dates: PDF
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 14 - 17 January 2022 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
President's Day 18 - 21 February 2022 President's Day
Good Friday 14 - 15 April 2022 Good Friday
Memorial Day 27 - 30 May 2022 Memorial Day
Juneteenth Day 17 - 20 June 2022 Juneteenth Day
Independence Day 1 - 4 July 2022 Independence Day
Labor Day 2 - 5 September 2022 Labor Day
Columbus Day 10 October 2022 Columbus Day
Veterans Day 11 November 2022 Veterans Day
Thanksgiving 23 -25 November 2022 Thanksgiving
Christmas 23-26 December 2022 Christmas
New Year’s Eve 30 December 2022 - 1 January 2023 New Year's Eve

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

2022 - Clearing Notices

U.S. Holiday Includes the following dates: Futures and Options OTC
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. 14 - 18 January 2022 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr.
President's Day 18 - 22 February 2022 President's Day President's DayComing Soon
Good Friday 14 - 18 April 2022 Good Friday Good FridayComing Soon
Memorial Day 27 - 31 May 2022 Memorial Day Memorial DayComing Soon
Juneteenth 17 - 21 June 2022 Juneteenth Day Juneteenth DayComing Soon
Independence Day 1 - 5 July 2022 Independence Day Independence DayComing Soon
Labor Day 2 - 6 September 2022 Labor Day Labor DayComing Soon
Columbus Day 10 October 2022 Columbus Day Columbus DayComing Soon
Veterans Day 11 November 2022 Veterans Day Veterans DayComing Soon
Thanksgiving 23 - 25 November 2022 Thanksgiving ThanksgivingComing Soon
Christmas 23 - 27 December 2022 Christmas Christmas Coming Soon
New Year’s 30 December 2022 - 3 January 2023 New Year's New Year's Coming Soon

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

2021 CME Globex Freeze Calendar

  • During a CME Globex Freeze weekend customer testing is not allowed.
  • New iLink session IDs can be built and deleted on the Friday before the freeze weekend.
  • Details regarding Saturday testing are available in section 7 Saturday Testing of the iLink Session ID Policy and Operational Guidelines.

Please Note: The July through December freeze dates are subject to change.

Event

Holiday Date (if applicable)

Freeze Date

New Year’s Day Friday, January 1 Saturday, January 2
BrokerTec EU Launch Monday, January 18 Saturday, January 16
Dr. Martin Luther King Jr Monday January 18 Saturday, January 16
BrokerTec US Launch Monday, February 1 Saturday, January 30
Presidents’ Day Monday, February 15 Saturday, February 13
Good Friday/Easter April 2 & April 5 Saturday, April 3
CME Group Disaster Recovery (Internal) Saturday, April 24 Saturday, April 24
Memorial Day Monday, May 31 Saturday, May 29
CME Group Disaster Recovery (Internal) Saturday, June 12 Saturday, June 12
Independence Day (US) Sunday, July 4 Saturday, July 3
Labor Day (US) Monday, September 6 Saturday, September 4
CME Group Disaster Recovery (Internal) Saturday, October 16 Saturday, October 16
FIA DR Test Saturday, October 23 Saturday, October 23
Thanksgiving (US) Thursday, November 25 Saturday, November 27
Christmas Saturday, December 25 Saturday, December 25
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1 Saturday, January 1, 2022

Note: This schedule is subject to change. Trading hours are usually finalized approximately two weeks prior to the holiday. Holiday schedules are subject to input from the New York Stock Exchange (NYSE) and the Securities Industry and Financial Markets Association (SIFMA).

Archived Calendars