The new Lumber futures and options contract reflects changing production patterns, which makes it a more effective risk management tool for market participants. Lumber futures are physically delivered to the Chicago Switching District, allowing for a broader market participation from both western and eastern producing mills. Additionally, Lumber futures are sized at a single truckload to enable more tailored risk management strategies.

Latest news

Features and benefits

Precise hedging

Manage risk to Chicago-delivered lumber with a contract built to reflect prices at this key location, one truck load at a time. 

Market integrity

By acting as the counterparty to every trade, CME Clearing substantially mitigates the risk of default and protects the integrity of the market.

Flexible execution

Trade contracts electronically on the CME Globex platform or negotiate and execute block trades through CME ClearPort.

Explore this product in depth

Learn more about Lumber futures and options

Watch the recordings of our five-part webinar series explaining the fundamental aspects of Lumber futures and options contracts from CME Group.

Directory of brokers and liquidity providers

View a list of brokers and liquidity providers you can work with to trade Lumber futures and options.

FIRM NAME CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL NEARBY
LUMBER FUTURES
DEFERRED
LUMBER FUTURES
BLOCK FIND EFP
PARTNERS
Liquidity Providers
CSC Arbitrage Group Sam Johnson +1 763 347 4646 sjohnson@aghedgedesk.com

 

 

 

 
Maize Capital Michael Sklut +1 248 756 3150 mbsklut@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Brokers
RCM Alternatives Brian Leonard +1 888 800 3543 bleonard@rcmam.com

 

 

   
PI Financial Jamie Greenough +1 604 443 5474 jgreenough@pifinancial.com

 

 

   
StoneX Financial Inc. Alex Mead +1 816 410 5769 alex.mead@stonex.com

 

 

 

 

Robin Cross +1 312 454 3062 robin.cross@stonex.com

 

 

   
TJ&R Trading Bob Book +1 630 334 0334 bobbook@msn.com

 

 

   
Westline Capital Strategies Greg Kuta +1 216 932 7228 greg@westlinecapital.com

 

 

 

 

Oppenheimer Bill Knochel +1 800 227 6726 bill.knochel@opco.com

 

 

 

 

Courses

Take self-guided courses on Lumber products.

If you're new to futures and options, the courses below can help you quickly understand the Lumber market and start trading.

Contact us

Connect with a member of our team for more information about our products.

>

CME Group is the world’s leading derivatives marketplace. The company is comprised of four Designated Contract Markets (DCMs). 
Further information on each exchange's rules and product listings can be found by clicking on the links to CME, CBOT, NYMEX and COMEX.

© 2022 CME Group Inc. All rights reserved.