Metals Marker Prices

All times displayed are U.S. Central (GMT -6:00).

 
Gold Marker Prices Product Code Marker Code Contract Month Futures Marker Timestamp
Gold Kilo Futures GCK GCKF - - -
Gold Kilo Futures GCK GCKF - - -

Gold AM Marker Prices

Gold Marker Prices Product Code Contract Month Futures Marker Timestamp
Gold Future AM London GC - - -

Gold PM Marker Prices

Gold Marker Prices Product Code Contract Month Futures Marker Timestamp
Gold Future PM London GC - - -
Aluminum Marker Prices Product Code Contract Month Futures Marker Timestamp
Aluminum Futures ALI - - 08:00am EST
Silver Marker Prices Product Code Contract Month Futures Marker Timestamp
Silver Futures SI - - -

About the Gold Kilo Marker Price Calculation

Marker price is calculated from the volume weighted average of the mid-point of the bid/ask quotes of the Gold Kilo Futures contract from CME Globex as well as actual trade prices for a one minute time span from 2:59am to 3:00am CST and from 3:59am to 4:00am CDT. This will coincide with the closing in Hong Kong, the delivery point for this Gold Kilo Futures contract. The marker will be for the first and second active contract months.

About the Gold Future London Marker Price Calculation

Marker prices are is calculated from the volume weighted average of trades in the front cycle month of the Gold Futures (GC) contract from CME Globex for a two minute time span. Markers GC3 and GC4 are calculated from trade data from 10:30am – 10:32am London time (5:30am – 5:32am New York time; 4:30am – 4:32am Chicago time - except during those times in the year during which New York is in daylight saving time, and London is in Greenwich Mean Time - in these periods, the required timing equates to 6:30am – 6:32am New York time; 5:30am – 5:32am Chicago time). Markers GC5 and GC6 are calculated from trade data from 3:00pm – 3:02pm London time (10:00am – 10:02am New York time; 9:00am – 9:02am Chicago time - except during those times in the year during which New York is in daylight saving time, and London is in Greenwich Mean Time - in these periods, the required timing equates to 11:00am – 11:02am New York time; 10:00am – 10:02am Chicago time). Should no trades occur during this period, the Marker price shall be calculated based on bids and offers quoted during that two minute period.

About the Aluminum Marker Price Calculation

Marker price is calculated from the volume weighted average of the mid of the bid/ask quotes of the Aluminum Futures (ALI) contract from CME Globex as well as actual trade prices for a one minute time span from 7:59am EST to 8:00am EST and will be for the first listed contract month.

About the Silver Marker Price Calculation

Marker price is calculated from the volume weighted average of trades in the front cycle month of the Silver Futures (SI) contract from CME Globex for a two minute time span from 12:00pm – 12:02pm London time (7:00am – 7:02am New York time; 6:00am – 6:02am Chicago time) except during those times in the year during which New York is in daylight saving time, and London is in Greenwich Mean Time, - in these periods, the required timing equates to 8:00am - 8:02am New York time (7:00am - 7:02am Chicago time). Should no trades occur during this period, the Marker price shall be calculated based on bids and offers quoted during that two minute period.