Asset Class Navigation

E-mini Dow ($5) Futures Contract Specs

Contract Unit $5 x Dow Jones Industrial Average ("DJIA")
Trading Hours CME Globex: Sunday - Friday: 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) with 15-minute trading halt Monday – Friday 4:15 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. New York time/ET (3:15 p.m. - 3:30 p.m. Chicago Time/CT). Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.

For the BTIC, trading hours will be Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. New York time/ET (5:00 p.m. - 3:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT).  Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.
CME ClearPort: Sunday - Friday : 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. New York time/ET (5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT).  Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.
Minimum Price Fluctuation 1.00  index points=$5.00
Product Code CME Globex: YM
CME ClearPort: YM
Clearing: YM
BTIC: YMT
Listed Contracts Four months in the March Quarterly Cycle (Mar, Jun, Sep, Dec)
Settlement Method Financially Settled
Termination Of Trading Trading can occur up to 8:30 a.m. on the 3rd Friday of the contract month

For the BTIC, trading terminates on the business day before the Third Friday of the Contract Month
Settlement Procedures E-mini Dow Settlement Procedures 
Position Limits CBOT Position Limits
Exchange Rulebook CBOT 27
Price Limit Or Circuit Price Limits
Vendor Codes Quote Vendor Symbols Listing

About E-mini Dow

An electronically traded futures contract representing a portion of standard DJIA futures, E-mini Dow futures offer an accessible alternative to manage exposure to the U.S. stock market. Based on the Dow Jones Industrial Average, E-mini Dow futures offer exposure to the 30 U.S. blue-chip companies represented in the stock index.