Asset Class Navigation

E-mini NIFTY 50 Index Futures Contract Specs

Contract Unit $2 x Index
(i.e., Index @ 4,806 on 05/25/10, contract value= $9,612)
Trading Hours CME Globex: Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT). Trading halt Sunday – Thursday 9:30 p.m. - 10:30 p.m. New York time/ET (8:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m. Chicago Time/CT). Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.
CME ClearPort: Sunday - Friday 6:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. New York time/ET (5:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT).  Monday - Thursday 5:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m. New York Time/ET (4:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. Chicago Time/CT) daily maintenance period.
Minimum Price Fluctuation 0.5 Index Points ($1.00)
Product Code CME Globex: MNF
CME ClearPort: II
Clearing: II
Listed Contracts Two nearest serial and four quarterly (March quarterly cycle - Mar, Jun, Sep, Dec)
Settlement Method Financially Settled
Termination Of Trading Close of trading at the National Stock Exchange of India (NSE) on the last Thursday of the month. 4:00 a.m. (Central Standard Time); 5:00 a.m. (Daylight Savings Time)
Settlement Procedures Settlement Procedures
Position Limits CME Position Limits
Exchange Rulebook CME 382
Block Minimum Block Minimum Thresholds
Price Limit Or Circuit Price Limits
Vendor Codes Quote Vendor Symbols Listing