Asset Class Navigation

In Delivery Month European Union Allowance (EUA) Options Contract Specs

Options
Contract Unit 1,000 European Union Allowances (EUAs). Each EUA is an entitlement to emit one ton of carbon dioxide- equivalent gas.
Minimum Price Fluctuation €0.0025 per EUA (i.e. €2.50 per lot of 1,000 EUAs)
Price Quotation Euros (€) and cents (¢) per allowance
Trading Hours CME Globex: Sunday - Friday 6:00 PM - 5:15 PM New York Time/ET (5:00 PM - 4:15 PM Chicago Time/CT) with a 45-minute break each day beginning at 5:15 PM New York Time/ET (4:15 PM Chicago Time/CT). On the last trading day, the In Delivery Month European Union Allowance (EUA) Option stops trading at 5 p.m. UK time (11 a.m. CT).
CME ClearPort: Sunday - Friday 6:00 PM - 5:15 PM New York Time/ET (5:00 PM - 4:15 PM Chicago Time/CT) with a 45-minute break each day beginning at 5:15 PM New York Time/ET (4:15 PM Chicago Time/CT). On the last trading day, the In Delivery Month European Union Allowance (EUA) Option stops trading at 5 p.m. UK time (11 a.m. CT).
Product Code CME Globex: EAX
CME ClearPort: 6U
Clearing: 6U
Listed Contracts First three consecutive contracts months plus eight quarterly contracts on a rolling basis, starting with the nearest quarter; December contract month of subsequent years through 2020.
Termination Of Trading Expires at the close of trading three business days prior to the termination of the underlying In Delivery Month European Union Allowance (EUA) Futures contract.
Position Limits NYMEX Position Limits
Exchange Rulebook NYMEX 1251
Block Minimum Block Minimum Thresholds
Vendor Codes Quote Vendor Symbols Listing
Settlement Method Deliverable
Underlying In Delivery Month European Union Allowance (EUA) Futures