You are here: Give-Up Payment System > Transaction Viewer > Transaction Viewer - View Trades > Trade Detail - Executing Perspective

/*]]>*/

Trade Detail - Executing Perspective

After performing a search, executing firms can perform the following actions on result sets:

To view rates see the section in Agreement Maintenance on View Rates.

 

Change Account (Executing Firms)

After performing a basic or advanced search in the Executing Firm perspective, you can change the executing account or carrying account listed for a trade.

  1. To change an account:
  2. Select Change Account in the drop-down.
  3. Select the trade.
  4. Update the executing account and/or the carrying account. 
  5. Select Change Account or skip to the next step to perform a mass update.

  1. To change all records that contain that executing firm, executing account, carrying firm, and carrying account combination, select Mass Update.

GPS will display a count of how many transactions are to be updated prior to performing the action.

A confirmation message displays indicating what has changed.

  1. Select OK.

In the change indicator field, the old record contains an indicator of “O” and the new record contains an indicator of “C”.

Delete Trade (Executing Firms)

After performing a basic or advanced search in the executing firm perspective, you can delete trades during both the lock and un-lock periods.

  1. To delete a trade:
  2. Select Delete Trades from the drop-down.

  1. Select the trade.

Note: You will not receive a prompt asking if you want to delete the item. You can use the undelete feature as needed.

  1. Select Delete Trade.

A confirmation displays, indicating that the trade has been deleted.

  1. Select Refresh List to update the search results list.

In the Change Indicator field, the deleted record contains a “D” and the Status field contains “Deleted.”

Undelete Trade

After performing a basic or advanced search in the executing firm perspective, you can undelete trades during both the lock and un-lock periods.

  1. To undo a trade that was just deleted:
  2. Select Undelete Trades in the drop-down. 
  3. Select the trade.
  4. Select Undelete Trade.

Note: This feature only works on transactions that were deleted that day. The next business day, trades marked for deletion will have been removed.

A confirmation appears indicating that the trade has been undeleted.

  1. Select Refresh List to update the search results list.

The Status field appears blank, and the Change Indicator changes to ‘U’ (undeleted), which indicates an implied acceptance of the transaction.

View Agreements and Messages

Agreements

To see the agreement associated with a transaction, select the checkbox of the row you wish to view and then select View Agreements.

You will be redirected to the Agreement List and Agreement Details section of the application. To return to the trade details, select Transaction Viewer on the menu bar.

Messages

To review the rejection messages that were entered, select the checkbox of the rejected row you wish to view and select View Messages.

Note: You may only view one message at a time.

After selecting View Messages, you will be able to review the read-only version of the rejected message.