• Initial Listing of Physically-Delivered EU Wheat Futures and Options on EU Wheat Futures Contracts

      • To
      • Members, Member Firms and Market Users
      • From
      • Research and Product Development
      • #
      • SER-7672
      • Notice Date
      • 05 August 2016
      • Effective Date
      • 11 September 2016
    • Effective Sunday, September 11, 2016 for trade date Monday, September 12, 2016, and pending all relevant CFTC regulatory review periods, The Board of Trade of the City of Chicago, Inc. (“CBOT” or “Exchange”) will list EU Wheat Futures (commodity code: WEU; rulebook chapter: 14P) and Options on EU Wheat Futures (commodity code: WEO; rulebook chapter: 14Q), (collectively, the “Contracts”) for trading on the CME Globex electronic trading platform, and for submission for clearing via CME ClearPort.  EU Wheat Options will also be listed for open outcry trading on the CBOT trading floor.

      Please refer questions on this subject to:

      Eric Hasham                   Eric.Hasham@cmegroup.com               +44 20 3379 3722

      Jeffry Kuijpers                Jeffry.Kuijpers@cmegroup.com             +44 20 3379 3729

      Fred Seamon                  Fred.Seamon@cmegroup.com              (312) 634-1587

      Dave Lehman                  David.Lehman@cmegroup.com            (312) 930-1875

      Joanna Litchfield              Joanna.Litchfield@cmegroup.com         (312) 338-2653

      Steve Stasys (Options)    Steven.Stasys@cmegroup.com            (312) 648-3822

       

      Media Inquiries:

      Felicity Press                  Felicity.Press@cmegroup.com              +44 20 3379 3386

      Fleur Binyon                   Fleur.Binyon@cmegroup.com               +44 20 3379 3831

      Chris Grams                   Chris.Grams@cmegroup.com                (312) 930-3435

      Please click here for PDF of SER-7672.