CME Group Center for Innovation

Futures Fundamentals Risk Ranch LPGA Drive Forward With New Opportunities CME Group's 2013 Mayoral Award Recipients discuss their post-award internship experiences Video How it Works

CME Group-MSRI Prize in Innovative Quantitative Applications

In conjunction with the esteemed Mathematical Sciences Research Institute (MSRI), the CME Group-MSRI Prize in Innovative Quantitative Applications rewards exemplary work in the field of mathematical sciences and recognizes the vital impact quantitative research and application play in shaping global financial markets.

This prize recognizes an individual or group who has contributed and applied original and significant ideas and concepts to quantitative fields such as mathematics, statistics and computing.

Bengt Holmstrom received the 2013 CME Group–MSRI prize on October 21, 2013.

Watch the 2013 CME Group – MSRI Event Recap  LEARN MORE ABOUT THE 2013 PRIZE RECIPIENT

Past Award Recipients
2012 Robert J. Shiller Bio
2011 Thomas J. Sargent Bio
2010 Jean Tirole Bio
2009 Sanford J. Grossman Bio
2008 Lars Peter Hansen Bio
2007 David M. Kreps Bio
2006 Stephen A. Ross Bio